Welcome

A good few weeks ago, Bessie went off for a 'holiday' at one of my friends. It was as Red arrived, to give me some time to settle him in and get to know him. Bessie has done a grand job of creeping into my friends heart and being a lovely addition to her little herd.

Meanwhile... Red has well and truly leapt into my heart and made himself very much at home there.

I had quietly hoped that Bessie would find a permanent home with my friend but didn't want to get my hopes up. She is SUCH a special mare and she absolutely had to have the right home with the right person. So I am absolutely overjoyed that they have clicked so well. Its so perfect that I feel Bessie's life has actually been enhanced by the change and I feel happy for her, there is no sadness or worry. And I still get to see her too ❤️

So. A welcome to Red, the latest and last addition to my herd.

Whilst Gorgeous has been busy at work, I've been out all day in a very welcome break from the rain. 3 horses ridden this morning... Been a while since I managed to do that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.