Marsupium Photography

By magi

welcome

Busy day at working sorting out a number of faffy things. I was astonished to hear that the problem with lost track and trace data was that they (mis-)used excel to handle their data. So, they have a big (lots and lots of data) and vital (people die) problem. It's a state so the budget is not a huge problem. They've had over half a year to sort it out. And all they come up with is excel, really? Are they trying to be deliberately crap to undermine any trust left in the state (well, it's shite anyway - what did you expect?) or are they just plain incompetent. I really, really wonder. Well, I have now a real-world example of what not to do and why the stuff I teach is important. Still this whole situation was avoidable, handling data is not rocket-science and there are plenty of competent people who can do this stuff. So what went wrong? I guess we won't find out.

Otherwise, sunshine and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.