Bridges

My new pastime is take pix of the various bridges we pass on our long journeys (8-9 hrs of straight driving) to and from New Hampshire to visit the granddaughters.

I shoot through the front windshield while we drive, with my iPhone. Then I take the pix into Snapseed and convert to B&W.

Anything really to not have to deal with the ongoing sh..tshow that is the Trump administration. I still think he’s faking this, foolishly hoping that he’s either get sympathy votes or manliness votes (look at me, I beat the most dangerous virus). Rightly or wrongly, I’m very worried about the outcome of the election. Voter suppression is in full swing: Texas just announced that it will only provide one ballot box per county (some of these counties are as big as European countries); the Republicans are urging sime fringe groups to become ‘poll monitors’, a euphemism for tough guys standing outside polling places looking intimidating, and of course, the liar in chief keeps spewing nonsense about mail fraud.

I’ve worked with developing countries all my life and what is happening here is as bad as in the worse banana republics...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.