Norisan

By Norisan

Accomplishment

Nice looking lunch.
Just taking a slight break attending our European VIP guest. A difficult person to handle but also brings us value in terms of "real" international business development within our company.

I do like the discussions going on. Very high level corporate level strategy stuff. But what the typical Japanese don't like is that they have difficulty in expressing their opinions (because of language barrier and culture), therefore get frustrated.

English is an inevitable skill for international expansion regardless to the individuals professions. Being incredibly wise & smart "only" when speaking Japanese doesn't seem to be enough.

On the hand, I do not have a profession yet, but I have English which is quite in a significant level for a Japanese domestic insurance company. I'm not smart, but I can discuss matters in English with foreigners with confidence. Something I now realize is a big factor.

Anyway, today was the first time I could leave work early (at 19:30) from work since the beginning of 2013. Tomorrow is the second day off since the beginning of February. All the tough work done. A little time to rest.

Fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.