Memories

This morning I went out to Washdyke (a mainly industrial area just north of Timaru). I had a meeting at the racecourse with a couple that are celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday with 60 of their family and friends.....I’ve been asked to take their photos.  
That sorted, I snapped this old shed that isn’t looking that promising.  Many years back I used to ride with a couple of friends the 11 km to this shed to get our horses shod.  Then ride the 11 km back home.  Quite a journey, but an interesting experience which was done when required. 
We’ve had a cool day, a little rain but nothing to get too excited about unfortunately.  A good afternoon to curl up with my book.
Thanks very much for your comments, stars and hearts for my portrait of OT yesterday.  I’ve put a couple in extras showing some of my favourites of the girls. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.