Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Why...

...me?

The Old Git has today managed to hit 300 blips so why should I have to put up with any more? Each day when I take him out for his walk I have to hang around why he takes countless photos, each one followed by a variety cursing and stamping of feet. It wouldn't be so bad if he didn't keep squatting down trying to get some ridiculous position for a shot. And Lord know what other people think of him as they wander past while pointing his little camera in some strange direction. I'm surprised that he's not been carted off by the authorities.

I've explained to him loads of times about the fundamental aspects of photography but he still manages to mess things up. What makes it even worse is that insists on trying to include me in some of his shots without any mention of providing payments or additional benefits. One of these days I'll catch him out by switching his camera from the Auto setting.

Anyway, I'm totally fed up with him spending hours on this Blipthingy so I would appreciate it if everyone would:
(1) stop blipping such amazing photos so that he doesn't feel the need to comment on them and then moan about feeling so totally inadequate compared to such talented individuals
(2) stop making any positive and encouraging comments on his pathetic photos so that he may finally realise that he's actually wasting his time and the feelings of inadequacy mentioned previously in (1) are fully justified
(3) if comments have to be made then they should just be honest and tell him how awful he is and how dreadful his photos really are (unless, of course, they include me).

If it's not bad enough the Old Git shamelessly exploiting me for his blips (notice that while he has a series about that bloody river there is no mention yet of Bruce series!) I also have to put up with Mrs E expecting me to pose for some of her blips too. Hmmm!

I HATE BLIP!

Have a great weekend and love & kisses to you all
Bruce
xxx

Bigger me (Careful!)

Part of the Old Git's One River series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.