River of Flowers

By doffy

Neal's Yard, London

Left Anglesey just as it was getting light this morning for a weekend in London. MrD went off to a Motorbike Show and I had a lovely walk in the London sunshine. My route took me from Euston station, down to Russell Square and through the park, Museum street, Shaftsbury Avenue and in to Neal's Yard where I had a little sit down to admire all the quirky shops, and of course a cheesecake and a latte to fuel me for the next part of my walk.

Down Monmouth road to Covent Garden, little look around shops, then down to the Strand, Charing Cross, Trafalgar Square, Parliament road, Westminster up to St James's Park which is close to where we're staying!

My feet are killing me!

Have a lovely weekend everyone! Hope this sunny weather stays with us for a few days! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.