Leiflife

By Leiflife

Enlightened

This beautiful creature was visiting the bog below my house as Lumen and I took our evening walk. Thankfully, I had my camera ready as the slanting light of the sinking sun enlightened the bog and the bird in this magical way. 

I have taken so many photos since this session with the night heron. So much life has been lived. Lived simply for the most part.  Playing with Lumen, baking bread and other treats for family and a few dear friends. Taking care of necessary tasks. Frustration at my own scattered mind, not enough focus for artmaking. Frequently feeling beset by the state of the world. Or alternatively lethargic, prone to napping and reading. Tiny walks and tiny dances. Breathing in and breathing out... My heart goes out to our wounded world... Our beloved world... My heart goes out...

Two extras: the bird in sepia and Lumen for to lighten the mood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.