Tidying up Tuesday

The carpet fitter arrived early. Good to see someone who looked he d been doing it for years  (unlike the bathroom fitters who looked about 12 lol!) 
The carpet looks a bit lighter than I remember but is a great match with the units and feels very plush underfoot. The vinyl was as we expected because it's the same design as the previous one.
Fletch and I managed an almost dry walk. Needless to say it poured as we were at the farthest point from home but we took shelter under the metal ' fisherman's umbrella ' erected on the sea wall

Tiny Tuesday  blip is O.. not very tiny but these are three of my owls.. I seem to have got rather a lot as people buy them for me

Footnote The glasses are Cumbria Crystal. Bought 40 years ago. Nearly every TV and film  seems to use these particular style glasses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.