Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Apples for the blackberries

TUESDAY WFH Day #128

I was out of the door shortly after 8:00 am and headed over via the M62 to Heckmondwike for a dental check-up that I had booked last December.

I was impressed with the Covid-secure set-up. All doors were opened for you (no touching of handles), hand sanitiser and masks provided (I had my own) and a clean plastic cover on the credit card keypad between each patient - although I only saw one other patient to six staff.

Everything OK but my wallet was almost £90 lighter for the privilege.

Spent the rest of the day working from home with a break late afternoon for a walk around the block. We spotted these apples on offer - we took three which will go very nicely with the blackberries from Sunday.

I am cooking a mushroom, pepper and chicken cacciatore (Jamie Oliver recipe) for dinner. It's in the oven and will be ready soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.