Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

No motivation for blipping

Bowling this morning and then home to do some chores.   I got some packing done for our annual trip to Colorado which begins next weekend...the drive of four days starts.  We will be gone about a month! 

 Making lists of things that I need to do next week...stop the mail, see if I can have the cable stopped for a month, get the Onstar on Jerry's truck and the wifi that comes with it.   Get the dog's stuff together to take to Tate's as she will be staying with him the weeks we are gone.  VOTE!    And the list goes on...

I was supposed to be making a 10 mile hike this weekend with my ladies hiking group. (which is why I am trying to get ahead with my packing!)  Right now we are sort of on hold as Hurricane Delta is approaching the US and will supposedly make a turn that may bring rain to the mountain areas here by Saturday.   This hike was postponed from last month because of another hurricane that dumped rain into the mountains.   Hoping it will fizzle out and not move so fast so we can do the hike.

A quick walk around the yard for my blip.  The little orange flowers of the mums are so pretty now!     Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.