Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Snow drop

Not much of a photographic expedition today for various (and very good!) reasons. I really wanted to photograph a snowdrop, so this one is in a pot bought at a garden centre. It was photographed in the garden though, and I have now found that some of the ones I planted last year are coming through.

"Modified by CombineZP" has appeared here automatically because this is three shots combined in that programme as a "focus stack" to give more of the flower in focus. It probably really needed 4 or 5 shots, but the 4th one made it worse and by the time I'd played on the computer and realized that the light had gone and the snowdrops had closed up.

At least it is a photograph taken with a camera today, rather than using my desk top scanner, even if it has involved some electronic manipulation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.