Cathaber

By Cathaber

In the Newport Wetlands

Sometimes it's very difficult to choose between a blip which shows something interesting about a place you've visited and one which is just plain lovely.

Today the Women Walkers of Abergavenny had a guided tour of the Newport Wetlands, where we saw a great variety of pylons, assorted ducks and a Little Owl.

This is my favourite photo of the day, which I took using a setting on the camera which puts a strip in the middle in focus. Look at it large to see the lighthouse.

I took another shot on automatic - I'm putting this in my blipfolio here and would appreciate any comments on the comparative merits of the two.

There's also a shot of the pylons in my blipfolio for any pylon fanciers among you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.