Lisascogc

By Lisascogc

Isn't This World Enough?

During January most of my friends were resolving to eat and drink less, detoxing, going to the gym etc. Through gritted teeth I offered support all the time thinking why put yourself through this? January is miserable enough without enjoying yourself. I quietly resolved to keep doing the things I enjoy.

I am member of an all female choir. At the moment we are practicing Isn't This World Enough by Admiral Fallow. It's a great song about appreciating what you have in life.
My section sing the tune on this one and its become my anthem over the last month. My favourite part goes,
"From your first exhale to your very last breath, isn't this world enough?"

I didn't go to practice this week due to other commitments, and I really missed it. Singing is proven to improve health and emotional well being. I can certify this is true.

With January gone and spring approaching, this song reminds me that doing what you enjoy is important. Don't stop, do more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.