Odofuran

By Odofuran

Time's Up

3 years, 8 months later, and I'm finished with my first full-time job out of college. This is my timer, which I was given on my first day in the school and the battery has lasted the whole time. The beeps are much quieter than before, but it still works, and I've used it a lot. Definitely had to take it with me as I left.

Tomorrow is the farewell party with students. Good sized crowd expected, but some of my favorite students have to miss it (business trips, perfectly timed). The last four days we've only had kid classes, and I managed to keep it together through all of them, even with it being the last time to see a lot of these kids I've taught for years. Wonder if I can make it through the party with dry eyes. It's going to hit me eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.