Bridge 191 - Trent & Mersey

I was out geocaching with Paul this morning and, after doing a handful of caches in Northwich, we walked from the edge of Marbury Park down to Rudheath to pick up a number of new caches along the canal. 

We walked past several bridges but I thought this one would be good because it was furthest from handy parking which means I can do the others more conveniently by driving and parking nearby.

Fortunately a boat appeared as I was taking the photo, which added interest, and seeing me taking photos the man at the helm asked if he was going to be famous to which the obvious answer was no.

Paul was waiting for the boat to pass so he could climb on to the concrete block and retrieve the cache which was clearly disguised as a bolt above his head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.