Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

No, YOU look like a drowned rat!

Out for a run along the canal. A lot flatter than the Cornish coast!

I need to do a 10k in October for the OU Tour. The 5 mile in August was pretty fast. In previous years it would have put me in the lead for the best OU runner - the overall winers are usually from local running clubs. But this year I was 5th overall and only 3rd best OU person (new people who are fast!).
I was quite a long way behind 4th and a long way in front of 6th.
October’s 5K didn’t change anything so the 10K is a bit of a meaningless mid-table game.
This morning’s run was going OK so pushed it enough that I have a respectable time to put in if I can’t motivate myself to do anything better before the end of the month.

The rain was nice and cooling.

This chap might have found it a bit much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.