Roadside barn

I have several sewing jobs waiting to be done, but they have been held up because of shortage of cotton of the right colour, fabric to make the back of Jake’s cushion or elastic the right width etc. I used to be able to buy this sort of thing in the village, or at least in the local town, but it is not as easy now. So I went over to Woking where there is a branch of the craft superstore, Hobbycraft. I managed to get all I needed and had an enjoyable browse. There were two aisles devoted to Halloween and already another for Christmas decorations. Not for me.
I took a roundabout route home, trying to get a pleasant rural blip. I found this barn appealing, not very ancient, but better than the big steel frames they put up nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.