Pubs and Restaurants

Here’s the Artisan Bar and Lounge in Meadowbank, which I blipped while on a visit to the dental hygienist (only 5 months late).

I blipped this pub today, as the First Minister has closed all pubs and restaurants in central Scotland for 2 weeks from this Friday. It’s awful news, particularly for those businesses (and their employees), many of whom are on their knees already. 

I just hope this sacrifice is worth it, particularly when I see people not wearing masks in shops still, not social distancing or sanitising their hands appropriately. Also, I would strike hard at those who are having illegal house parties or not following the households not mixing.

If only we lived in Japan, where there have been in total, 1,600 deaths in a population of 125 million people - but it has been pointed out that the Japanese are strict rule followers, as well as having always been good at social distancing.

Rant over ... 

Look after yourselves, and I hope you have had a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.