When in Doubt (EB)

blip whatever Gill is making :-)

I've spent much of today with the local GP surgery sorting out whatever I have wrong with my thumb joint - not that I am complaining - it just takes a while with the extra C-19 precautions.

They have recently started using GP Engage Consult which is an on-line system where a patient can answer a few short questions, input a description and photographs and then have a telephone or video consultation.  After a little to and fro I saw one of the registrars who decided some treatment was needed, despite me feeling a bit of a fraud as the swelling has gone down considerably.   I should really have taken a camera with me and blipped the church or some village scene, but with walking back later to collect the prescription I missed the light.

Given the circumstances, the practice staff are doing rather well.  The building is an old Victorian era school, space in the waiting room is limited to 3 people,  but one can only tell by looking around the door how many are waiting and if there are three, a queue builds up outside.  Thankfully, there is space for the queue and everyone is good natured about it. 

So - my blip is a fabric flower picture Gill is working on,  processed in Topaz Studio to give it an acrylic paint look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.