Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Better late than never...

June 21st was Father’s Day this year and Jade and the girls ordered me this Gerber Linedriver fishing tool to help with my line management when fly fishing. Amazingly it just arrived today.

My fly fishing exploits have been hampered this year with just a couple of half-days with a good friend of mine on a stocked lake about 45 mins from where I live. Both trips resulted in lovely rainbow trout but it is not the same as walking a river.

My usual one or two annual forays to the Tweed in the Scottish Borders have been thwarted by COVID 19. I’m not sure next year I will be anymore successful in getting up to the Tweed as restrictions seem to be increasing in both England and Scotland.


Taken with iPhone XS Max - post processed using PSX on same iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.