Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Basking in the sun - me and the caterpillar

Attended an on line course through work yesterday about resilience, wellbeing and looking after yourself.  The facilitator got us to make some promised to ourselves and stick with them.  I planned that I would take 20 mins exercise 5 day per week for a least a month.  Have less screen time and get out in the environment and concentrate on just being (mindfulness), do something I love, and take a lunch hour.

JACKPOT -  I can do them all at once during my lunch break today I went to the beach for a walk with my camera and took some photographs including today's blip.  Lunch over ran and I was out for an hour and a half as I lost myself with nature.   I recon I can stick to this for a month, I will try, and I will blip.  Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.