LesTension

By LesTension

GETTING A NEW ROOF

A while back we had a pretty good hail storm...there was much damage to shingles, siding and downspouts. I have concrete siding on the house so no damage there...but the shingles were pulverized.

We worked things out with the insurance company and the crew arrived yesterday morning to take care of business. They started at 07:00 and worked straight through until dark about 18:40. They took no breaks, and took lunch one at a time while the others continued to work. Hands down, the hardest working roofing crew I've ever seen. I've done a bit of that myself so I know how much hard work it is. I also know I don't want to do it anymore. In 13 1/2 hours they stripped the old shingles, replaced damaged plywood, weather sealed the edges and re-shingled both the house and the garage. And then they cleaned up. They were back again this morning at 07:00 to do the neighbor's house. Very good workers.

EXTRA: They used this device to help lift the heavy bundles of shingles up to the roof. The last shot shows the completed roof taken early this morning before I left for the track....BIG race this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.