and through the wire...

By hesscat

Difficult Third - Nah @thisisallweare

The only difficulty was getting into town to pick it up!

4 and a half years ago we were at The Queen's Hall to see one of our favs Public Service Broadcasting when up popped a support act we hadn't come across before, All We Are. On the way home in the car Ms H and I were humming of their songs we couldn't get out of our heads and we agreed we wanted to find out more. So we fell in love with their first album and then their second album came along (also with an acoustic version of it) and off we went up the Sunny Hills to see them at The Liquid Rooms but OMG as the support act they started far earlier than we expected so just caught the last few songs :-( Who is Nick Mulvey anyway? 

Then out of covid lockdown comes Providence like a bolt out of the blue... and woah mama right from the get-go! I want to say it is my favourite of the three, but I remember the joy of getting into their first... so between you and me I will say it is, but don't tell anyone yeah? Love it... I have no idea when we'll get a chance to see them again, but it can't come soon enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.