Project

A busy day

After work I went to the supermarket for a big shop for the first time in a long while. It was wonderfully quiet. Surprised to find that a number of vouchers is been collecting from yoghurt pots (for free yoghurt) won’t be honoured because, allegedly, there are a load of fake vouchers in circulation! Really? fake vouchers specifically for yoghurt- 2020 the year that keeps giving! Or taking? Quite bizarre.

This is a detail from a big metal pot I got from eBay. I think it’s an old planter but it could be used as a wine bucket. I’m planning to give it a good cleanse and try and get as much of the copper visible as possible before I try and renovate it. My eventual plan is to put a big bushy plant in it! Bit excited by the possibilities.

Had a nice chat to my ex-line manager tonight. She’s been travelling and enjoying life since she retired but then coronavirus hit and the travel is on temporary hold. She’s kindly offered to give me a reference as I’ve been shortlisted for a job interview. Interestingly she told me the job I’m interested in is something she fancied applying for a few years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.