Kristel's daily diary

By MrsKRobertson

Celebrating a life

Today was a very sad day as I attended the funeral of a friend's dad who was taken away at the young age of 51.

This blip represents the cheerful life that he lived and the atmosphere the family wanted to create at the beautiful funeral that they had for him....plus it shows just some of the amazing food that was laid on at the 'Celebration party' afterwards.

He was buried in a natural reserve, so no headstones and it was quite possibly the most peaceful place I have ever been to....I wish I could have captured the beauty of the day, but in respect of the family's privacy, left my camera in my bag and will hold onto the memory of day in my mind...but I can honestly say, he would have been proud of his family's efforts and beautiful readings/poems and antidotes they shared with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.