Late ..........

 .......... afternoon sunshine  -  actually been sunny most of the day.

Took the opportunity of doing some more, of what I now call, 'sludging' in the pond.  I suppose it should really be de-sludging but ........

Fed up with carrying buckets of the stuff to the borders, I removed one of the drain covers in the back garden, set up a running hosepipe into it and used my wheelbarrow to carry the sludge directly to the drain  -  15 barrow loads later I'd had just about enough (and so had my back).
I rescued 11 frogs from the stinky stuff - they didn't seem at all grateful  - kept them safe before filling the header pondlet with cleaner water and released them there - I'm sure they will all have hopped back down to the, still sludgy, main pond before dark.


Still more to do ............ seems never ending!!


Smile for the Day:


I'm friends with 25 letters of the alphabet  -  I don't know why.


(think about it ..........think about it)

Boom boom

:o))


~ Anni ~


Backblipped one day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.