This ‘N That

It was a mixed day today - my gardener came this morning. He always comes on a Monday, every other week, so his Tuesday visit has had me confused all day - will probably last all week. He and his son are here for just 45 min - trimming, mowing, digging and anything extra I need done. Today he trimmed my hedge at the front as well as all the normal stuff. They’ll be busy gathering leaves now for the next couple of months. The son moved some big rocks for me. I’m grateful for that kind of help!

After a lengthy ‘business’ phone call this morning I treated myself to a relaxing reading spell in the garden to enjoy the sunshine. I got all settled with tea and a blanket (it was breezy and chilly) and then the rain started! I braved it out as I could see it was only going to last a few minutes. I then got another 45 min of chilly sunshine. But it felt good! I try to make the most of any bit of sunshine this time of year before winter sets in!

I was up late this evening watching some TV. I’ve been working my way through the 8 seasons of ‘Call The Midwife’ on Netflix which I’d never seen before. It was one of the Christmas specials his evening (S7), so a longer episode. It was midnight before I went to bed.

As I gathered my things I noticed a bright light outside my house and was surprised to see the Milkman outside. I thought he came closer to 4am. A subplot of the CTM episode had been about how the milkmen couldn’t get through the snow for their delivery. So I smiled and felt grateful for my milk delivery (and all the other delivery people these last few months!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.