Childhood

Today was a rather mixed emotion day ........Mum, N and I watched the video funeral of a lady who has been in my life since I was 13 ....the mother of a very close school friend. When I lived in Rhodesia at boarding school she was the substitute mum for my sister Debbie and I and then this carried on with her being around in London for my younger sister who lived nearby with her 2 [very young at the time] children, Sadly she developed dementia and today marked the peaceful [ and for her family] blessed release from a life which G as a person left a long time ago. To shift the mood I got some photos out to look at with Mum and found this one of me [ right], sister D [ middle] and someone else ....can't remember who ... obviously dressing up as children. It did make us laugh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.