1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Day 201

It was one of 'those' days
First I forgot my jumper and jeans as we have to go to the gym 'gym ready' which meant I had to come home in gym gear. Next i went to the opticians to get my sunglasses and forgot my mask. What a fiasco it has been getting the right lens for the sunglasses . At £500 you would think they would get it right first time. But no they went back twice. 3rd time lucky. Not what I wanted but will do.
Then after lunch we decided to go to Bushy Park. just as we were about to leave UPS turned up with a delivery that wasnt rescheduled from yesterday. Then the postman cam with the box to return the apple mac.
Put my walking boots on which I hadn't used for years. As I got out of the car and took a few steps I realised they were falling apart. The sole fell off taking all the foam round them with it. Next the metal base fell off. As we were getting back in the car because of this there was a commotion amongst the small heard of deer. They were joined by another heard of does and some young stags. Lots of bellowing and running around ensued. Worth getting wet feet for. Made you realise the Rut is in full swing.
So home and a coffee in Costa where we meet a friend that we hadn't seen for  months, An hour later and much talking we came home.
I will continue making Christmas cards this evening and Alan has Bar Billiards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.