Pansy

I am hoping that the winter pansies I have in containers at the front of the house will last through the winter with a splash of colour...  we shall see.

A bit of a quieter day today.  Got up late but in time to go to Tesco for Click and Collect.  We collect big nephew's shopping too as we are now sharing an order to help them out while they are spending so much time at the hospital.  I was supposed to order 6 packs of size 0 nappies for Louie but I only ordered one!  That's not much good is it?  So we popped back this afternoon to get the rest.  He gets through them quickly!  He is now in an open cot and weighs 4 lbs 2 ozs.  We are pleased with him!

I have started investigating cars as mine is due to be changed in a few months time.  The one we were supposed to be test driving today had been let out as a courtesy car so we have to go back tomorrow.  We arranged to try another one on Saturday and another one on Tuesday.  More investigating to be done.

I went into Domestic Goddess mode this evening and produced a delicious lamb casserole with dumplings.  Dad actually finished his small portion which I was please about as he hasn't been eating very much over the last few days.  His tablets are making him very sleepy but I hope that is giving his body chance to heal itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.