See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Out Of Reach

....... I took a walk up to the community orchard to get a few apples because I fancied making a pie ......... why are all the best apples only just out of my reach? ....... very frustrating :-/
However, I managed to find a few that would do the job, then just as I was leaving the bag I had them in split and they tumbled to the floor. Muttering expletives I picked up as many as I could manage and left with my pockets ( and jacket ) bulging with apples .......... I wouldn’t have thought twice about leaving with them in a bag but because they were in my pockets and inside my jacket, I felt really guilty ........ I think it brought back memories of a misspent youth scrumping in Mrs Abraham’s orchard, lol ;-))

So no prizes for guessing what I’ll be doing tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.