But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dawyck Chapel.

I met a couple of friends from the camera club this morning at Dawyck Botanics to capture the autumn tints. We had already decided that the best colours would arrive in two or three weeks so this was just a practice run.

It seemed that I'd bored the pants off them by lunch time as they left me to my own devices and so I got out the IR camera for a bit of a play. I've seen spectacular results with a 530 nm filter which extends into the red end of the visible spectrum - hence the colours in the image. I just had to do something to calm the violent crimson sky.

The free maps provided by the management are seriously over priced; This chapel indicated on the map is no-where near where I stumbled across this one, and the one on Google maps is in a third location - all of which, leaves me feeling a little confused and accounts for why i got lost on several occasions; I also encountered several signs reading, "Visitors not allowed past this sign," strangely, I had to turn around to read them after I had gone past.

The only other point of interest was that I trapped my finger in the tripod and bled copiously over my camera for the next hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.