A funny morning -

This morning my dad had an eye appointment, said he hasn't been able to see well and hadn't had an appointment for a couple years.  So my mother decided to add on an appointment for herself as it was a year since her last check up.  I picked them up and had to get through the Covid check in, I was allowed to go in as well, right now they are discouraging anyone who is not a patient going into the clinic.  I have to commend the Vancouver Clinic for the wonderful service we received...we were a bit of a three ring circus...with both of them having appointments I was trying to help both at check in and it was so confusing for them, then I had to dash from one room to another to try and keep up on what was found.  The staff was great, they found my dad was legally blind in one eye from scar tissue on the cataract lens.  The doctor that does the laser work was there today and stepped in and in minutes had the scar tissue gone and dad can see!  Didn't need to book another appointment and mom has new glasses on order.  They even printed me out a list of all my parents up coming appointments with other doctors at the clinic, there was another one I didn't know about....so now I do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.