Horton

Horton heard a who
A what?
A who
A what?
A who
Bless you
No....

I didn't buy all of these finger puppets for Karen. She liked the ones I was buying and then went looking for ones for herself, which is a great sign you've scored in the gift-giving department.

I usually do not watch political debates. For important ones I have tried but usually got bored/irritated. I tried with the Trump/Biden debate but lasted only two minutes before realizing all it was going to do to me was infuriate. I watched an hour of the vice-presidential debate. Then Karen asked if we could turn the sound off for a while and when she said we could turn it back on I was completely ok with leaving the debate off. I missed the fly. 

We learned that some domestic terrorists were planning on KIDNAPPING one of our governors. Really. The FBI intervened and arrested them. 

If any of you would like to become dictators, it is important to get the intelligence community on your side - don't belittle them non-stop. It is important to get the military on your side - keep your insults to yourself and try to keep your paymasters from doing over-the-top wicked things like putting bounties on soldiers. The military especially is a constituency you really need to have if you plan to take over in a coup. Bands of roving terrorists will only get you so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.