One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge - Food & Fridge

Day 15 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - Feb. 15th: Food, and MissyMoo's February daily challenge (Inside your fridge: Give us a sneak peek into your life. What's inside your fridge?).

Another easy day to do both challenges as they are so similar, most of the contents of my fridge is food of some sort, the remainder being drink.

The weekend is when I do quite a bit of cooking and freezing the results. A batch of soup for lunches (Mushroom this weekend), one fresh for Monday and then the rest frozen and Tuesday to Friday's lunches are soups from the freezer, I will normally have 4 or 5 different soups in there, so plenty of variety. I also normally cook at least one meal which will be divided into portions and frozen, except for one which will be Monday's dinner.

It means that I have home cooked food, how I like it which just needs heating when I get home from work. This weekend I will be doing a chicken dish which requires some peppers, so here they are, in my fridge. No illicit horsemeat here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.