Ready Set Go

I heard that the Wood Ducks were at Dawson Creek so I went there to find them; it wasn't difficult since they seem to return to the same small pond each year. There were so many in the pond it was difficult to get a pair separate except these two on a branch in an adjacent smaller pond. I saw an Acorn Woodpecker, Red Wing Blackbirds, Blue Heron and lots of squirrels; I will definitely being coming back here for a walk again very soon. 

I had a noon massage and a visit with Ellie too.....it was a delightful day. I told Ellie I would come back to see her tomorrow so maybe Ellie and I will go to Dawson's creek. She loves going over there behind the library; too bad we can't go into the library too.  :-(( 

By the way, I haven't had any problems with the Shingles Shot I got yesterday. I am grateful it wasn't as bad as the pharmacist said it might be.

There were so many little things to be grateful for today. I hope of you found some little blessings too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.