Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

and so the cycle repeats...

Yes! You've guessed it: the Thames has flooded yet again. Not too badly - just enough to look even more beautiful than usual in the early afternoon sun and provide an extra play area for the geese!

Typical that now half term is over the weather warms up and dries up.

Due to half term I've had time to do some made-from-scratch chicken cardamom curry, spiced cauliflower and spinach, raita, etc. However moh has got held up at work and I am starving! I'm opening the wine now - can't wait any longer :)

Have a lovely weekend everyone.

Postscript
Apologies to the first half dozen commentators. I decided to take Admirer's advice and have changed change the blip. My original blip was this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.