The way I see it.

By christinePears

Turnstones

I'm back... again! Been away on a long Blip break but with lengthening days and better weather the Blip sap is rising again!

This is the mid term week and I had the first two days off and then 2 days in-service. Should have been at day three of in-service today but my 3 week long flu lurgy virus thing has taken what I hope is the final twist and resulted in an infected eye! So I decided to stay off instead of frightening people!

Spring is definitely in the air. My new garden is starting to sprout lots of daffodils and many of the little plants that I begged and borrowed from friends in the autumn are starting to spring into life. No doubt there will be lots of blips of my garden as it progresses.

I went over to Nairn in the late afternoon to get some fresh air and exercise and all my old Blip habits came flooding back! It was so good to be observing everything about me with a Blip eye and I had forgotten how good it was to observe wildlife through the lens. It really is like escaping from my world and entering into their's for a few moments. These little turnstones were catching a little nap as the small waves splashed at their tails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.