Play day!

A 'me day' today. Woohoo!!

Sandwiched between a manicure and facial / massage, I lunched and weaved my way through the school parties and Korean tour groups at the British Museum, and then visited two lesser known museums. Both museums belong to UCL and, although this is my alma mater twice over, it was my first visit to both.

The Petrie Museum, houses a small collection of Egyptian artefacts, and The Grant Museum displays pickled animals and skeletons. They are both small but utterly charming places; exhibits are in dusty cases alongside typewritten cards and they are stuffed full of interesting and quirky exhibits.

Although I took some shots in these places, I decided to blip the facade of RADA - the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art - that has churned out a good few stars of the stage, tv and silver screen. I passed this today and liked the way the wonderful Bloomsbury buildings were reflected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.