Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Ongoing Workshop Organisation

Ongoing Workshop Organisation - So I decided that rather than buy a tool organiser pinboard I would make one out of the bits of MDF I have laying around. I would still need to purchase some metal 'hangy' bits in some instance. I was quite surprised for two reasons. 1. The 'Hangy' bits where quite expensive 2. I found a set of three complete boards with 'hangy' bits for less money. One of the YouTube Workshop Presenters I follow had said its quite often the case that you do not save money making things at home, its more about the learning experience and the pleasure you would get making it. Now I can relate to both of those aspects. In this case I am not sure I would 'learn; anything new sitting and drilling 92,000 holes (a bit of exaggeration') into MDF and I am sure the pleasure side of doing it is minimal too. So I bought the set. Still got some tool holders to make, which I will enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.