Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2112. Day out at the V&A

My dear friend, S and I headed over to Dundee on the bus this morning to visit the Mary Quant exhibition at the V&A. It was wonderful and we had a lovely day out with a delicious lunch thrown in!

I do have to say that mask wearing in Dundee was a bit hit and miss with lots of people either not wearing it indoors or only wearing it over their mouth. The V&A was very well organised and most people we saw wore masks correctly. But the bus journey of an hour was full of people not following the mask wearing rules on public transport. This makes me very angry but at least the bus companies have finally enforced restrictions on numbers on buses...I had to walk part of my way hone from town after two buses passed by saying “full due to Covid restrictions “.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.