Bar-headed Goose

Not the best of days today!

After our house move last year it took us a little while to get fixed up with a new dentist.  I was eventually seen last February and x-rays showed that I had some decay beneath the crown on an upper molar. I was booked in to have root canal treatment and re-crowning in April but, of course, this was postponed by Covid.  I went in last month for a dental review and was told that due to the delay the decay was now too advanced and the tooth would have to come out.  That brings us to today when I had the tooth extracted.  It didn't go as planned!  The tooth would not come out as it had widely diverging roots.  My dentist could not get it to shift and had to call for the assistance of a stronger dentist who finally managed to extract it.  Unfortunately during the levering process a nearby crown broke off an adjacent tooth leaving me probably back at square one and needing root canal work and a new crown.  They also suspect that in the process my sinus was ruptured so I have to be very careful not to blow my nose and I have a mouth full of stitches.

Enough of my woes!  Here is a portrait of a Bar-headed goose from the park opposite the dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.