In the Toon

Featuring Bridge Street Kirkwall, two bipeds and a hint of bunting.

I went into the toon unaccompanied today for a variety of messages.  Even the bank assistant said she couldn’t believe I’d been allowed out on my own.  I went inpast Bruce’s Stores for a whisky audit.  If you can get there they have some very under-priced Linkwood. Obviously I finished my outing by calling in Shearers to see their collection of zithers.

Back home I was in the polytunnel being amazed yet again at the size of this year’s carrots, parsnips and neeps.  I cut down the asparagus and removed the pea growth.

I transplanted an osteospermum.

I then did what I should have done a month ago and called Mr Davidson at the Abriachan Nursery.  I think all of you should.

Eleanor Bron is 82; she likes to be pampered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.