Hunkering down

Had first haircut since February.  My usual haircutter having decamped with his partner to Greece.  Having tried to locate Robbie, my previous longstanding coiffeur unsuccessfully on social media platforms I was serendipitously rewarded by a face to face encounter 2 weeks ago on Jesus Green footbridge.  Robbie was heading to work and I  home.  
Friday market visit. Market fairly full of people, notably young, probably students. Majority wearing masks and being sensible, in sharp contrast to some of the older generation - of which I now am one - who were pushing in jumble sale style and being asked by stallholder to keep their distance. 
Glad to get away and be home.  Made chocolate and banana loaf after lunch.
Feeling very Friday chilled. Have a good evening and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.