Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Autumn Colours

It was quite noticeable as I drove to my first appointment of the day how the tree colours had changed in the last week.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to stop between visits (note to self - give myself more time between appointments - to make notes). Luckily one of my final visits was to a sports ground and this tree was on the site.  It was the best of the weather and by the time I’d finished work it was raining.

I’ve been asked to do more hours, hopefully I’ve made a good initial impression, but I also wonder if it is indicative of the worsening situation.  What’s more a previous application I’d made to work for the NHS Track and Trace Team has resulted in me being contacted to see if I’m still Interested in a role. It’s good to be wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.