Shaggy ink cap

It was a sunny start to the day and I had decided to rewalk the geology walk of two days ago, so I could remember the route and take a few more fungi pictures.  I was out early and it was a lovely day, quiet with the sun glistening on the dew covered vegetation.  I remembered the first part of the walk fairly well but then started to loose my way.  I ended up recognising parts of the route and then walking back and forwards trying to link them together.  The most frustrating part was when I knew I was almost back to the starting point and the car but couldn't find it.  I did find a road though so headed back that way.  Despite all the confusion I was having a good time as I found several different types of fungi including this large shaggy ink cap (Coprinus comatus).

The rest of the day was spent tidying the house and collecting food orders as our daughter and family arrived late afternoon.  So lovely to see them again and our grandson has changed so much over the past four weeks.  Moving easily from back to front, sitting and crawling as he chooses.  He will soon keep us very busy watching where he goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.