Fly away home

I managed to get a last minute booking to RHS Wisley today for a lunchtime entry.  Annoyingly, I left my lunch behind, so had to join the queue to for the one of the cafes instead.  As with most places, the queue is clearly marked for 2m distancing, but that was being totally ignored by the chatting young mothers plus brood behind me. In the end I had to remind them to keep their distance as I felt so uncomfortable ... some people.

The comfort levels improved drastically once I moved away from the most popular areas of the garden, and I had a wonderfully calm afternoon finding a remarkable array of flowers.  Even the rain, which turned up bang on forecast, could not dampen my spirits.

I found this cosmos in the trial gardens, complete with ladybird, and chose it as my Blip for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.