Two. Better Than One?

We had a little restorative outing this afternoon, just up the hill to the UCSC Arboretum, always a lovely retreat. We always end up in the little clearing where the hummers come to play and feed. After rejecting over a hundred shots when I got home, I finally looked up the settings to photograph hummingbirds. You may see some improvement next time. I was way off, although as luck would have it I did manage a few by sheer perseverance. I chose this one because I've never before had two birds in one frame. In fact, I'm not sure I've ever even seen two of these guys so close together. But now I'm eager to go back up there and practice the new numbers. 1/2500 second. I must have known that once in a land far far away. I used to know lots of things.I also used to be able to carry a full size camera and a couple lenses. And I could crouch down for a good angle and then get back up!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.