It’s my birthday

Another year passes by far too quickly..... another year nearer to retirement although I think I could be working until I’m ready to drop :-O

The children popped over yesterday for tea and cake and giving of pressies. I had some lovely things :-))

Yesterday, I mentioned to Mr C about maybe hiring a little cottage during half term for a bit of a break but also taking Ruby with us as Lucy will still be at school on my first week off. I also mentioned it to our friends, it was late notice and S plays a lot of golf, however they were both up for it so it was time to look. I found one in the New Forest that was ideal but today they asked for payment direct to them rather than through trip advisor that gives you payment protection. I am sure they were honest, hard working people but after being scammed before I wasn’t happy to take the chance.

Therefore, my birthday evening was spent looking for another cottage (we heard during the day that Ss mum passed away today, so we wasn’t sure if they would still come with us). I didn’t have much luck.

These gorgeous flowers were a lovely surprise from mum and dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.